Merry Christmas Dear

It has been so long since I have been able to come here and share. I haven’t had the chance to get on-line very often lately. Bethany, I am sorry for that. When things smooth out in life a little more, you’d better believe that I’ll be here more often to share with the world what an amazing person you were and what an impact you had not only on my life, but the lives of everyone who ever knew you. In the meantime I know that if there is anyone who understands patience, it is you. (Though I am catching up in that respect, waiting for the day I can hold you again.)

There are so many new stories to tell. So many things I want to say both to you and to the world about you. For now I’ll just tell you that I enjoyed my walk from Knoxville to your grave last Thanksgiving. I enjoy the time I shared alone with you there. Thank you so much for inspiring just enough insanity an wanderlust within my heart that I find myself doing stuff like that.

I love you more and more with each day that passes. Though there are no new memories to be made for now, each time I think of you a detail comes back to me with such stunning beauty that it will see me through a lifetime of falling deeper and deeper. Thank you for that.

Merry Christmas Baby. I love you with my everything. MWAH!

Leave a comment